Central Neighbors Parishes + Coordinators

Decatur Fall 2012Central Neighbors was formed to provide members with opportunities to build community and receive and provide pastoral care within eight geographical "parishes" located throughout metro Atlanta. Each member becomes a member of a parish when he or she joins Central.

Typically, parishes come together for social gatherings, service opportunities, support when a new baby is born, when someone is ill, or someone dies.  Annually, parishes gather in members' homes to mark Maundy Thursday by sharing a potluck meal and worship.  Our deacons work closely with parish coordinators, particularly in response to  pastoral concerns.


  • Decatur - Coordinator: Ann Hunter; Parish Pastor: Sally Ann McKinsey Sisk; Parish Deacons:  Vicki Norman, Emily Sciarrone, Alison Main
  • Dunwoody/Sandy Springs - Coordinator: Vacant; includes Dunwoody, Sandy Springs, and Alpharetta around the area of I-85 and I-285; Parish Pastor:  Anna George Traynham; Parish Deacon: Rick Wornat
  • Intown South - Coordinator: Betty Rosszer. Includes the neighborhoods of Inman Park, Candler Park, Druid Hills, Lake Claire, Grant Park, and the Old Fourth Ward; Parish Pastor:  TBA; Parish Deacons:  Becky Batatle, Rob Forbes and David York
  • Intown North - Coordinator:  Debbie Miller. Includes the Poncey-Highland, Virginia-Highland, and Morningside neighborhoods; Parish Pastor:  Anna George Traynham; Parish Deacons: Michael Lloyd, Debbie Miller
  • Northwest - Coordinator: Shirley Davis. Includes Mt. Paran area and the area west of I-285 up to I-75; Pastor Pastor: TBA; Parish Deacons:  Brian Bishop, Ben Evans
  • Northeast - Coordinators: Tricia Berrett and Carolyn Porter; Parish Pastor:  Michelle Hwang; Parish Deacons: Marcia Hunter and Deanna Robbins
  • Brookwood - Coordinator: Juliana Winters; Parish Pastor:  Gary Charles; Parish Deacons:  Paul Greene and Juliana Winters
  • Down Yonder (a.k.a. South and West Atlanta) - Coordinator:  Mary Anderson Hill. Includes Fayetteville and Peachtree City to Griffin, extends southwest of downtown and I-20 west; Parish Pastor:  Sally Ann McKinsey Sisk; Parish Deacons:  Jane Conyers,Em McNair, Brenda Spruell