FAQs

cross_bannerFrequently Asked Questions

Not sure whom to contact for information about Central? We have organized our FAQ’s into categories. Click on a link below to browse

General Information

Weddings

Children & Baptism

Pastoral Care

Serving @ Central

Financial Information

 

 

 

 

 

General Information

What are the church office hours?

Currently, the church offices are open 8:30 – 5:00 pm Monday – Thursday and 9:00 - 2:00 pm Fridays.

 

How do I reserve space at Central for meetings or events?

Contact Maureen Thompson Hunt, 404.601.3124, mthompson@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to reserve audio/video equipment?

Contact Linda Clawson Smith, 404.601.3122, lsmith@cpcatlanta.org

 

Where do I park on Sundays or for other Central-sponsored events?

Visit our website for parking instructions

 

Where can I learn more about Central's membership and giving growth over the past ten years?

Visit the PCUSA website and search for Central by name or zip code (30303)

 

Weddings

 

Whom do I contact about having my wedding at Central?

To inquire about having your wedding at Central, contact Maureen Thompson Hunt, 404.601.3124, mthompson@cpcatlanta.org

For additional information, click here.

 

Pastoral Care

 

Whom should I contact if there is a death in my family?

During regular office hours, contact Maureen Thompson Hunt, 404.601.3124, mthompson@cpcatlanta.org.  After hours, call the Pastoral Care Emergency number, 404.601.3132.

 

Whom do I contact if I have a prayer request?

Contact Maureen Thompson Hunt, 404.601.3124, mthompson@cpcatlanta.org

 

Children & Youth

Whom do I contact when my baby is born?

Contact Maureen Thompson Hunt, 404.601.3124, mthompson@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to have my child baptized?

Contact Maureen Thompson Hunt, 404.601.3124, mthompson@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to get information about children’s ministry?

Contact Michelle Hwang, 404.601.3134, mhwang@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to get information about Central’s Child Development Center?

Contact Sekayi Stringer, Director, 404.659.0472, sstringer@cpcatlanta.org

Additional information, click here.

 

Whom do I contact about youth activities?

Contact Michelle Hwang, 404.601.3134, mhwang@cpcatlanta.org

 

 

Serving @ Central

 

Whom do I contact to join a Choir at Central?

Contact David VanderMeer, Director of Music Ministries, 404.601.3138, dvandermeer@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to sign up to be an usher?

Contact Sandra McDonald, 404.601.3137, smcdonald@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to sign up to be a greeter?

Contact Sally Ann McKinsey Sisk, 404.601.3120, ssisk@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to help with the Central Night Shelter?

Visit the Shelter's page of this website for information

 

Whom do I contact to help at Central Outreach & Advocacy Center

Contact Kimberly Parker, 404.601.3149, kparker@centraloac.org

 

Financial Information

 

Whom do I contact to make a contribution to the church?

Contact Tammy Clyne, 404.601.3125, tclyne@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom should I contact if I have a question about my pledge or donation?

Contact Tammy Clyne, 404.601.3125, tclyne@cpcatlanta.org

 

Whom do I contact to place flowers in the sanctuary during worship services?

Contact Linda Massengill, 404.601.3128, lmassengill@cpcatlanta.org